Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Norman M. Jacobowitz, MSN, PMHNP-BC -  - Psychiatry

Atara Health Solutions

Norman M. Jacobowitz, MSN, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatry located in Gainesville, VA

55 total reviews

Mr. Norman M. Jacobowitz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Norman Jacobowitz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Desiree M.
Submitted 06/13/21
Mr. Jacobowitz introduced himself by his first name. He spent a lengthy amount of time getting to know my symptoms. He was very kind and explained my diagnosis. He also provided clear direction for next steps and took plenty of time to allow me to answer questions.
Leslie C.
Submitted 06/12/21
Excellent
Charleen N.
Submitted 05/05/21
Professional in every way. Excellent care.
Christine M.
Submitted 04/27/21
Norm is friendly and understanding. Very attentive and very thorough. I'd recommend him to anyone!
Breanna L.
Submitted 04/23/21
I love him. He’s the only one who has helped me. The only one who has tried so many different medications to find the one that works for me. He’s sweet and non judgmental. He listens and takes care of his patients. He actually cares which is rare, most doctors don’t care and they just throw medications around. I will be sad when he retires!
Edwin W.
Submitted 04/20/21
Very helpful and informative.
Maria S.
Submitted 03/26/21
Mr. Jacobowitz is a very knowledgeable, caring and skilled practitioner who has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend him!
Robin H.
Submitted 03/23/21
This was my initial visit and Mr. Jacobwitz took his time, answered all my questions and listened. He provided me with a great treatment plan I highly recommend Mr. Jacobwitz.
Robin H.
Submitted 03/22/21
I has my initial visit with Norman and he took his time answered all of my questions and provided me wit the care I needed. I am very pleased and would highly recommend him if you are seeking psychiatric help.
Craig G.
Submitted 03/19/21
Always very helpful and a encouraging visit
Stephanie R.
Submitted 03/17/21
highly recommend!
Nia A.
Submitted 03/01/21
Great physician and wonderful staff!
Elisabeth B.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr. Norm Jacobowitz is sensitive to my needs and changes going on in life. He has great tools and recommendations to help.
Cecibel C.
Submitted 02/02/21
Excellent service.
Kent B.
Submitted 02/02/21
Norman is the best. He's quick and cares about his clients.
Elizabeth F.
Submitted 01/25/21
Norm is really helpful and non judgmental. I felt very comfortable talking with him.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 01/16/21
For many of us, making the initial call to advocate for our mental health care can be a daunting, even overwhelming challenge... so much so, as in my case, that we may find ourselves enduring our distress much longer than necessary. Hattie promptly reached back out to me and in a most kind, compassionate, and professional manner, worked with me to schedule my initial appointment with "Norm", Norman Jacobowitz, MSN, PMHNP-BC (which was not weeks or even months away, but was actually accommodatedwithin days of my initial request). But that was just the first representationof what has come to be the standard of excellence in care and service I have since experienced. Norm was knowledgeable, patient, compassionate, and validating... and took the time to explain and discuss with me what may be the best treatment options (individualized to/for me) to explore. I am truly feeling grateful my search resulted in me being connected with Norm and his caring support team. If you are seeking a psychiatric medical professional who is gifted in treating the "whole person"... I highly encourage you to give yourself, and this practice, the opportunity to help empower you on your journey to mental health wellness.
Richard M.
Submitted 01/08/21
Norman, Is an empathic provider who can help you help yourself to be more self aware.
Wesley B.
Submitted 01/04/21
Very professional and exactly what I needed.
Peyton V.
Submitted 12/18/20
Mr. Jacobowitz is very friendly/ easy to talk to. He is very helpful, and does a great job assisting with getting my needs met.