Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Norman M. Jacobowitz, MSN, PMHNP-BC -  - Psychiatry

Atara Health Solutions

Norman M. Jacobowitz, MSN, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatry located in Gainesville, VA

73 total reviews

Mr. Norman M. Jacobowitz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Mr. Norman Jacobowitz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caleb S.
Submitted 09/22/21
very good
Tracey B.
Submitted 09/18/21
My concerns were addressed, Dr Norman was through and compassionate. Provided realistic solutions, with possible alternatives if results were not satisfactory. Overall very Satisfied.
Craig G.
Submitted 09/16/21
Very satisfied with my experience as usual. Thank you
Adam S.
Submitted 09/09/21
He is real easy to talk to and worked very hard to find the right meds for me.
Pamela J.
Submitted 08/20/21
He listens intently.
John L.
Submitted 08/20/21
Mr Jacobowitz is the best. Been with him for two years and he has been very helpful.
Teresa D.
Submitted 08/07/21
My very first session with him just made me feel like there is hope to resolve my problems. There is light at the end of the tunnel. He was very patient, compassionate and saw things just by talking to him about me that my main doctor never mentioned. And everything made sense! I would highly recommend him. I know I just started with him but I can feel that he is going to make a difference for me!
Joseph M.
Submitted 07/23/21
Professional, nowledgeable and great to work with!
Randall I.
Submitted 07/23/21
Always provides friendly, informative service. Consequently, I’ve been a patient for several years.
Cheryl S.
Submitted 07/21/21
Trying to deal with my depression and anxiety, I could only find people who wanted to talk about my childhood. I knew I needed someone to find the right medication for me. Norman is that person. He’s working closely with me to get the right medication and the right dosage. He responds quickly and is very personable. He’s the right choice if you’re looking for medication management.
Paul K.
Submitted 07/14/21
Good experience
Kory M.
Submitted 07/08/21
Norm is a life saver. Excellent and knowledgeable.
Olivia D.
Submitted 07/06/21
Great experience
Olivia M.
Submitted 07/01/21
Norman is so awesome. He is genuine and makes me feel comfortable and that I'm in very good hands.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 06/30/21
Norm makes everything easy and entertaining!
Jennifer D.
Submitted 06/28/21
Highly knowledgeable and professional. Wonderful bed side manner and has helped me immensely over the last few years to manage my PTSD, chronic depression and anxiety.
Lisa S.
Submitted 06/24/21
I really like Norman Jacobowitz. He is friendly, easy going, and a good listener.
Colleen K.
Submitted 06/24/21
He went through everything and prescribed as needed.
Desiree M.
Submitted 06/13/21
Mr. Jacobowitz introduced himself by his first name. He spent a lengthy amount of time getting to know my symptoms. He was very kind and explained my diagnosis. He also provided clear direction for next steps and took plenty of time to allow me to answer questions.
Leslie C.
Submitted 06/12/21
Excellent